Flow – Daily Prompt

You are the river
that runs in my veins,
And you are damaged,
underrated,
and far misunderstood,
but the beauty of rivers
is that there is no proof
of where someone else stood.
So i will be your only forgoer-
at least in my mind-
and you will try to wash me away,
but I can stand in your current;
I am defined in your mind-
another rock to wash away,
but I know that your
narrow,
harsh flow
opens up
and smooths out down the way.
who else can say that?
Just let me prove it
I have the strength
To face you
to embrace
your coldness;
I know it is warmer
below the surface.

3 thoughts on “Flow – Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

