May you breathe just
Right by me;
Can you help me to seek these old
bones I’ve buried?
I thought ridding myself of them would
make me light enough to fly;
And I’ll never be the one to say
That it wasnt worth a try;
How can you deny
The smile resting on that face?
And how can you walk by
The kind of soul that you are;
This isn’t your place;
You’re meant for the stars;
You are
Unbelievable,
Inconceivable,
Unretrievable,
Like the memories I’ve left behind-
Like the bones that I can’t seem to find,
But the thought of taking one step
forward
On a proceeding journey
Is far more appealing than looking for
tracks of wounded footsteps;

Leave a Reply

