Love vs Envy

I will shed this apologetic skin 
And reinvent 
The way I see,
The way I act,
The way I think.
For now I see, that I am not your next bottle of wine 
When your last bottle has run dry.
I will not act as anybody’s excuse
Because I am not one. 
And I have thought about and realized that I am not made up of apologies.

I am the strength that makes you wish you had another bottle of wine that you could use as an excuse to make me apologize for being me.

I am love. 
You are envy.

Leave a Reply

